Option to enable confirm delete?

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
mgroen
Posts: 105
Joined: 07.02.2020, 14:03

Option to enable confirm delete?

#1 Post by mgroen » 20.02.2020, 12:32

Is there an option in FC to enable/disable a confirmation box, after deleting a file/folder?

Explanation:
I pressed Del on a file, file is deleted instantly (to Recycle bin), no confirmation box displayed.
Would like to have "Are you sure? " being displayed.. have gone quickly through the Settings (F12), couldn't find any setting...

Thanks,

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3849
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40

Re: Option to enable confirm delete?

#2 Post by Dreamer » 20.02.2020, 21:33

I can't confirm, FC is using Windows option, right click the Recycle bin, Properties and check the option "Display delete confirmation dialog".

You can get the confirmation dialog ignoring the Windows option using the option "Delete to recycle bin (FC)" (shortcut or toolbar button), you can assign a shortcut Del to this option and you'll get the confirmation and other options, e.g. Queue, useful when deleting many files.

In the shortcuts dialog filter word "delete" to see all delete options available.

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2749
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Option to enable confirm delete?

#3 Post by Marek » 20.02.2020, 21:57

If you use the option "Use Windows" for delete, then open properties of the Windows recycle bin and activate the option for showing the confirmation dialog.

mgroen
Posts: 105
Joined: 07.02.2020, 14:03

Re: Option to enable confirm delete?

#4 Post by mgroen » 21.02.2020, 10:47

thanks for the tips. I changed properties in Windows Recycle Bin. Now displaying a confirmation dialog.

Thanks,

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests