Changing thumbnail size larger than 256?

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
faithbuilders777
Posts: 4
Joined: 02.04.2020, 23:43

Changing thumbnail size larger than 256?

#1 Post by faithbuilders777 » 04.04.2020, 13:55

In the freecommander FAQ, it shows a picture of changing the thumbnail size from 48 - 512, (https://freecommander.com/en/faq-thumbnails/), but in my FreeCommander it only go's to 256. How do I make my large thumbnails larger than 256? Thank you!

{I have "FreeCommander XE 2016 Build 715 32-bit public"}

Karol
Posts: 768
Joined: 19.08.2007, 10:05

Re: Changing thumbnail size larger than 256?

#2 Post by Karol » 04.04.2020, 15:34

Simply update to the current version.

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3964
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40

Re: Changing thumbnail size larger than 256?

#3 Post by Dreamer » 04.04.2020, 15:34

First, try the latest version here.

faithbuilders777
Posts: 4
Joined: 02.04.2020, 23:43

Re: Changing thumbnail size larger than 256?

#4 Post by faithbuilders777 » 05.04.2020, 04:15

Thanks, I'll give that a try. But, first, will I have to re-do all my settings, or does it keep all my settings when I update? (this will tell me how much time I need to allot for myself.)

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3964
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40

Re: Changing thumbnail size larger than 256?

#5 Post by Dreamer » 05.04.2020, 10:48

All your settings will be preserved.

https://freecommander.com/en/faq-freeco ... e-portable

You can backup setting manually:

https://freecommander.com/fchelpxe/en/B ... tings.html

FC create backups also automatically, it's enabled by default, you can make sure it's enabled in Settings > General > Auto backup.

faithbuilders777
Posts: 4
Joined: 02.04.2020, 23:43

Re: Changing thumbnail size larger than 256?

#6 Post by faithbuilders777 » 05.04.2020, 12:48

OK, I installed it. Now I am getting an error....

Dive not Ready

The drive is not ready for use; its door may be open. Please check drive A: and make sure that a disk is inserted and that the drive door is closed.

I DON'T have a drive A..... ???

faithbuilders777
Posts: 4
Joined: 02.04.2020, 23:43

Re: Changing thumbnail size larger than 256?

#7 Post by faithbuilders777 » 05.04.2020, 13:02

Fixed it, I just had to install it in a different folder

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests