Split with FreeCommander XE

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
rolla
Posts: 13
Joined: 05.08.2015, 11:56

Split with FreeCommander XE

#1 Post by rolla » 11.08.2015, 07:30

Hello everyone,

i've read through websearch for several times:
Under the 'File' menu there is a 'Split' function.
But it does not exist.

The only thing i've found through websearch is:
Shift + Ctrl + I
But it does not work.

Or which other possibility exists to do this with FreeCommander? Also i would like to merge/join them later.

Running on:
  • W7 pro 64bit
  • FreeCommander XE 2015 Build 685 32-bit public

Thanks for your help!

Best regards,
rolla
Last edited by rolla on 11.08.2015, 12:08, edited 1 time in total.
W7 Pro SP1 64-bit
FreeCommander XE 2016 Build 716 32-bit public beta portable
JRE 8.77 64-bit
Flash 21.0.0.197

Timon
Posts: 688
Joined: 13.09.2012, 06:51

Re: Split with FreeCommander

#2 Post by Timon » 11.08.2015, 10:43

It was available in FreeCommander 2009 (old version). It doesn't exist in FreeCommander XE. Try to use any archiver (for example, 7-zip) to split file into volumes.

Karol
Posts: 702
Joined: 19.08.2007, 10:05

Re: Split with FreeCommander

#3 Post by Karol » 11.08.2015, 10:45

Split is not implemented yet in the version XE.
The old version 2009.02b has the Split function.

rolla
Posts: 13
Joined: 05.08.2015, 11:56

Re: Split with FreeCommander XE

#4 Post by rolla » 11.08.2015, 12:12

All right!

... topic adjusted.

This thread could be moved to -> Feature Requests

How about the possibility of adding third party products like it is with copy/move tools?
Maybe to add more than one tool and a selection with an drop-down menu?

This could be also added to move/copy tools?
W7 Pro SP1 64-bit
FreeCommander XE 2016 Build 716 32-bit public beta portable
JRE 8.77 64-bit
Flash 21.0.0.197

HansS
Posts: 35
Joined: 08.02.2014, 10:34

Re: Split with FreeCommander XE

#5 Post by HansS » 04.02.2017, 09:37

1. The "Split file" function is still missing in FC XE 2017 Build 740 :(.

2. But there is a "Split file" icon in the list of commands, which you can add to some action toolbar - which gives you an always disabled (useless) button in your toolbar! As long as the function does not exist, the entry should consequently be removed form the list of commands.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests