Open Multiple Tabs on Start Up?

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
ardhill
Posts: 2
Joined: 21.05.2017, 10:59
Location: Northern Ireland

Open Multiple Tabs on Start Up?

#1 Post by ardhill » 21.05.2017, 11:12

Hi,

I have been trying to figure out how to do this and I think it can't be done, but thought I would ask and hopefully, i'm wrong.

I would like to open the same multiple tabs at startup.
Not, my last open tabs.
And not one tab per side, but 2 or more per side.

I know how to open the same 2 tabs (one per side) each start up, but I would like there to be more than one per side e.g.
Left side = Network and This PC
Right Side = Documents and Music

I often work between multiple tabs and it would be good to have them all open right at the start, rather than me having to start my work session with opening the smae multiple tabs each time.

Thanks
Paul

Karol
Posts: 540
Joined: 19.08.2007, 10:05

Re: Open Multiple Tabs on Start Up?

#2 Post by Karol » 21.05.2017, 12:23

Check the Layouts.

alf5000
Posts: 387
Joined: 12.04.2012, 15:59
Location: Austria

Re: Open Multiple Tabs on Start Up?

#3 Post by alf5000 » 21.05.2017, 16:05

1) layouts can do it.

2) or: right-click the tab you like to open at start and 'Lock folder tab' - - there are three different lock options, I hope one of them will fit your needs.
win7pro x64 - FCXE x64

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 2989
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: Open Multiple Tabs on Start Up?

#4 Post by Dreamer » 21.05.2017, 19:03

Hello Paul!

I think the Layouts are not needed in this case (and might be complicated without a reason).

If you want to open the same, specific tabs, just lock them, as alf5000 said.

There are many useful options for tabs, you can limit tab width, change style, use different colors...

More in Online help:
http://www.freecommander.com/fchelpxe/e ... hTabs.html
http://www.freecommander.com/fchelpxe/e ... ement.html

ardhill
Posts: 2
Joined: 21.05.2017, 10:59
Location: Northern Ireland

Re: Open Multiple Tabs on Start Up?

#5 Post by ardhill » 21.05.2017, 19:45

Thank you

Simply locking the tabs does the job nicely :D

I then set the two start folders, which indicated which tabs to highlight when started.

Now I've done that, I'll have a look at the layouts, just to see what I can do with that function.

I appreciate the help.
Paul

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests