Page 1 of 1

%ActivDir% does not work

Posted: 06.12.2017, 08:16
by nagylzs
Hi! I'm trying to setup cmder ( http://cmder.net/ ) as my DOS prompt. The problem is that the %ActivDir% enviroment variable does not work.

If I start the program from another command prompt, this way:

c:\Program Files\cmder\Cmder.exe /START c:\Temp

then it opens in c:\Temp

But if I setup the DOS prompt this way:

c:\Program Files\cmder\Cmder.exe /START %ActivDir%

or even:

c:\Program Files\cmder\Cmder.exe /START "%ActivDir%"

Then the program starts up in my home dir, and displays this error message: "The system cannot find the specified path."


What is going on here?

Re: %ActivDir% does not work

Posted: 06.12.2017, 18:28
by nagylzs
I wrote a program quickly that saves its arguments into a txt file. I set this program in FreeCommander for "DOS prompt" an this was dumped:

test.exe %ActivDir%

In other words, the %ActivDir% macro was not substituted at all. It was added to the arguments as-is.

Is this a bug in FreeCommander? What am I doing wrong? Help me please!

Re: %ActivDir% does not work

Posted: 06.12.2017, 18:45
by nagylzs
It seem that I can achieve what I want by:

* Creating a program link / tool in the favourites toolbar
* checking the "integrate" checkbox in general settings

But it would be very good if macros where available in the "DOS PROMPT" command line setting

Re: %ActivDir% does not work

Posted: 24.12.2017, 13:51
by Karol
In other words, the %ActivDir% macro was not substituted at all. It was added to the arguments as-is.
In the last release 765 it works fine.