Page 1 of 1

How to open windows POWERSHELL

Posted: 25.06.2018, 12:26
by vsrawat
Please give option to open windows POWERSHELL (instead of dos prompt)

Re: How to open windows POWERSHELL

Posted: 25.06.2018, 14:38
by Karol
power_shell.png
power_shell.png (14 KiB) Viewed 7507 times

Re: How to open windows POWERSHELL

Posted: 25.06.2018, 19:52
by vsrawat
wow. This too.

It is even more convenient than in Windows, that has no direct icon or option anywhere to open powershell directly.

Thanks a lot.

Re: How to open windows POWERSHELL

Posted: 03.02.2021, 22:04
by Forez
But how is it possible that when I execute LNK file wih a path

C:\Windows\SysWOW64\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0\powershell.exe

I get version A, but when I past the very same path to "Program and folder" then apparently a different B version of PowerShell is opened?

And I know this because for version A [from LNK] I have changed colors - and so I would expect them to show up when running PowerShell B [from within FreeComander]




And another thing: how to tell FC to open PowerShell in a maximized window?

Re: How to open windows POWERSHELL

Posted: 22.02.2021, 00:57
by Forez
Forez wrote: 03.02.2021, 22:04 But how is it possible
[...]
I have figured it out

Apparently it has to do with the fact that when opening as Administrator the EXE used is the one from SysWOW64 [although showing as path >>C:\Windows\System32\<<]



But I have new issues concerning PowerShell opening: https://freecommander.com/forum/viewtop ... 18&t=11623