Page 1 of 1

no way to open Command Prompt (Admin) from within fc

Posted: 25.06.2018, 10:26
by vsrawat
Also, I had previously mentioned but got no response, but I face difficulty because there is no way to open Command Prompt (Admin) though fc. the dos box opened through is without Admin rights.

So, I had to open that through Start - Command Prompt (Admin) , and then I have to change to the partition in which I have to do some work, then I have to copy the folder path from fc to dos prompt and then I get to do work.

All this while the folder is already very much open in fc, and there is option to open a dos box right there, but that box doesn't have admin rights.

So Please give some method to open Command Prompt (Admin) right from within fc.

Thanks.

Re: no way to open Command Prompt (Admin) from within fc

Posted: 25.06.2018, 12:31
by Karol
admin_cmd.png
admin_cmd.png (21.84 KiB) Viewed 1420 times

Re: no way to open Command Prompt (Admin) from within fc

Posted: 25.06.2018, 17:47
by vsrawat
That is already there. :-)

Thanks a gig.

We have to define it. I don't know how many could do this. I wouldn't have been able to do it without your screenshot.

it would have been convenient to have it predefined in Tools menu, right below good old "Dos Box", that we remember very well by now.