"Network map drive B:" error

Bugs and issues.
Post Reply
Message
Author
rozza
Posts: 6
Joined: 05.08.2014, 01:47

"Network map drive B:" error

#1 Post by rozza » 05.08.2014, 02:20

When I map a network share to drive B:, and then browse that share through FreeCommander XE, the folders pane shows an incorrect map list view (see attached JPG image [networkmapbug01] - top address line is correct for the mapped drive, but the folders pane is incorrect : There is NO subfolder tree structure "_Software\_Software\2014" under the "D:\_SOFTWARE\" tree structure! There are only two folders under "D:\_SOFTWARE" and they are "2013" and "2014" (see attached JPG image networkmapbug02)).

The correct folders structure for my B: drive is shown in the attached networkmapbug03 image file.

Changing the "Tools | Settings | View | Tree | Management | Show Floppy Drives" to ON or OFF doesn't help .... same display error occurs.

networkmapbug01
Image
http://img11.imagevenue.com/img.php?ima ... _240lo.jpg

networkmapbug02
Image
http://img128.imagevenue.com/img.php?im ... _234lo.jpg

networkmapbug03
Image
http://img190.imagevenue.com/img.php?im ... _495lo.jpg

Karol
Posts: 699
Joined: 19.08.2007, 10:05

Re: "Network map drive B:" error

#2 Post by Karol » 05.08.2014, 06:47

Try to activate the tree option "Show floppy drives (A:,B:)".

rozza
Posts: 6
Joined: 05.08.2014, 01:47

Re: "Network map drive B:" error

#3 Post by rozza » 05.08.2014, 08:21

As I indicated in my post, changing the "Tools | Settings | View | Tree | Management | Show Floppy Drives" to ON or OFF doesn't help .... same display error occurs.

Karol
Posts: 699
Joined: 19.08.2007, 10:05

Re: "Network map drive B:" error

#4 Post by Karol » 05.08.2014, 10:36

What about: Settings - Drives - "Don't show floppy drives". It must be deactivated if you use A: or B: as drive.

rozza
Posts: 6
Joined: 05.08.2014, 01:47

Re: "Network map drive B:" error

#5 Post by rozza » 05.08.2014, 13:43

Settings | Drives | "Don't show floppy drives" is deactivated (not checked).

rozza
Posts: 6
Joined: 05.08.2014, 01:47

Re: "Network map drive B:" error

#6 Post by rozza » 05.08.2014, 13:54

Some other things I've noticed:
1 - The "tree pane" doesn't seem to properly refresh when a network mapped B drive is included?
2 - When drive B is mapped to a network share, the B drive does not appear above C (and other) drive in the drives list in the drives/directories tree pane?
3 - It is not immediately clear to me what the purpose is of :
a) "Tools | Settings | View | Tree | Management | Show Floppy Drives"
b) "Settings | Drives | Don't show floppy drives"
??

Karol
Posts: 699
Joined: 19.08.2007, 10:05

Re: "Network map drive B:" error

#7 Post by Karol » 05.08.2014, 14:13

Is it the XE release 650 oder beta 665?
For me mapped network path to B: works fine.

rozza
Posts: 6
Joined: 05.08.2014, 01:47

Re: "Network map drive B:" error

#8 Post by rozza » 05.08.2014, 14:58

My version is 0.0.0.635 (Win 32) public preview

Karol
Posts: 699
Joined: 19.08.2007, 10:05

Re: "Network map drive B:" error

#9 Post by Karol » 05.08.2014, 17:46

I suggest to update to the current beta http://www.freecommander.com/fc_beta_en.htm.

rozza
Posts: 6
Joined: 05.08.2014, 01:47

Re: "Network map drive B:" error

#10 Post by rozza » 05.08.2014, 22:08

Thanks! I downloaded and installed "public beta build 665" and it appears to have fixed the screen refresh/drives problem. I'll keep using this version and report back if the problem re-surfaces.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests