Not saving Multi-Rename strings

Bugs and issues.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Free4all
Posts: 246
Joined: 30.09.2014, 19:12

Not saving Multi-Rename strings

#1 Post by Free4all » 11.09.2016, 22:17

FreeCommander Build 716 32-bit

Even when Save History is enabled, in Multi-Rename, it only saves the *first* two "Search for" and "Replace with" strings encountered during the session. All strings after that are lost. Tested with regex strings.

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3383
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: Not saving Multi-Rename strings

#2 Post by Dreamer » 11.09.2016, 22:36

Can't confirm with 727 x64, Win 10 x64.

Free4all
Posts: 246
Joined: 30.09.2014, 19:12

Re: Not saving Multi-Rename strings

#3 Post by Free4all » 12.09.2016, 05:02

Thanks Dreamer. I tested it on Windows 7 SP1 64-bit, but I doubt it's a Windows difference (possible, but unlikely).

Would you mind trying it with FreeCommander build 716 32-bit to see if you can reproduce?

I'll try a fresh install to make sure it's not a configuration issue.

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3383
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: Not saving Multi-Rename strings

#4 Post by Dreamer » 12.09.2016, 16:19

You're welcome.

I tested with the build 680, it works good also in this version.

BTW no need to do a fresh/clean install, here's the hint from the topic How to report a bug (Read before posting!):

• Try to reproduce a bug with default settings and without plugins. To do this use these command line parameters (your old settings file will be preserved):

/N /NewIni=FreeCommanderTest.ini /NoPlugins /Lng=English

Free4all
Posts: 246
Joined: 30.09.2014, 19:12

Re: Not saving Multi-Rename strings

#5 Post by Free4all » 13.09.2016, 04:48

Thanks. I'll do that and report back.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests