Fovorites folder & tabs

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
trotko
Posts: 14
Joined: 09.01.2008, 18:41

Fovorites folder & tabs

#1 Post by trotko » 09.01.2008, 18:50

Fovorites folder like TC
CTRL+D => then select from popup menu

Tabs
Using more tabs on left & right panels.

User avatar
enkryptor
Posts: 24
Joined: 21.12.2007, 12:20

#2 Post by enkryptor » 10.01.2008, 09:34

try Shift-Ctrl-F, Ctrl-T

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3537
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: Fovorites folder & tabs

#3 Post by Dreamer » 10.01.2008, 19:22

trotko wrote:1. Fovorites folder like TC
CTRL+D => then select from popup menu

2. Tabs
Using more tabs on left & right panels.
1. Already implemented, in menu > Extras > Favorite Tools, or Folder > Favorites.

2. What exaclt do you mean?? Ctrl+T is the shortcut to create a new tab.

trotko
Posts: 14
Joined: 09.01.2008, 18:41

Re: Fovorites folder & tabs

#4 Post by trotko » 13.01.2008, 19:33

Dreamer wrote:
trotko wrote:1. Fovorites folder like TC
CTRL+D => then select from popup menu

2. Tabs
Using more tabs on left & right panels.
1. Already implemented, in menu > Extras > Favorite Tools, or Folder > Favorites.

2. What exaclt do you mean?? Ctrl+T is the shortcut to create a new tab.
1. cool; i (was) using tc & i was using access to fovorites file shortcut CTRL+D. Here must using CTRL+number (you must to know a place in list :() or using the mouse.

2. cool;

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3537
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

#5 Post by Dreamer » 13.01.2008, 23:26

1. You can use the shortcut here too, even the same one, go to menu > Extras > Keyboard shortcuts and change/set all the shortcuts you want.

No new request - moved to General discussion.

Dhanish
Posts: 6
Joined: 27.12.2007, 06:55

#6 Post by Dhanish » 18.01.2008, 04:37

Is it possible to change the favorite folders shortcut from Shift+Ctrl+1, to Alt+1, etc?

I had been using Turbonavigator for quite some time and got used to this shortcut.

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3537
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

#7 Post by Dreamer » 19.01.2008, 01:02

Yes, but only by HotkeyP (free, only 106kB), create ten commands, for the shortcuts Alt+0 - Alt+9, use these commands and parameters:

Hotkey: Alt+0
Command: Keys to active window
Parameters: \ctrl.\shift.\0 freecommander.exe

Hotkey: Alt+1
Command: Keys to active window
Parameters: \ctrl.\shift.\1 freecommander.exe

Hotkey: Alt+2
Command: Keys to active window
Parameters: \ctrl.\shift.\2 freecommander.exe

and so on...

http://sweb.cz/petr.lastovicka/others.html

Dhanish
Posts: 6
Joined: 27.12.2007, 06:55

#8 Post by Dhanish » 21.01.2008, 07:30

Thanks for the suggestion. Hope it does not interfere with the layout shortcut. Perhaps the same may be possible with Autohotkey also, which I use occasionally. http://www.autohotkey.com/

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3537
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

#9 Post by Dreamer » 22.01.2008, 23:58

Yes, it should be possible, but HotkeyP is easier to use.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests