No Microsoft standard programs allowed in FC

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Lanius
Posts: 2
Joined: 06.01.2015, 11:26

No Microsoft standard programs allowed in FC

#1 Post by Lanius » 06.01.2015, 12:07

FC seems to dislike Microsoft Office. When I want to create a new file, Word or Excel, I right click on the list below the open folder where I want to create it. In the Window that appears, I select "New". A subwindow appears, containing approx ten standard programs. Four of these are OpenOffice programs. There are no Microsoft Office programs, which are what I Always use when creating text or spread sheets.
I never use OpenOffice for this purpose. And never had used it to create new files. It is installed on my computer only for browsing purposes in case these file types are sent to me.
This is not a big issue, but irritating. I have not find a way to include any Microsoft Office program in the list of standard programs supported by FC. Is that possible? How?

User avatar
ralfso
Posts: 660
Joined: 31.10.2007, 17:21
Location: Gifhorn, Germany

Re: No Microsoft standard programs allowed in FC

#2 Post by ralfso » 06.01.2015, 13:44

As always:
FC-version? Win-version? 32/64-bit? Office-version?
Maybe there are MS-Office templates missing at C:\Windows\ShellNew\
or there are problems with 32-bit FC and 64-bit Win.
Does explorer show this items in the new-menu?

Some help for problems with the "new" menu are listet at:
http://superuser.com/questions/34704/ho ... ntext-menu
Regards
Ralf

Win10 (64-bit), Intel i7-2600 (3,4 GHz), 8 GB Ram, 2x2000 GB HD, NVIDIA GeForce 545

Lanius
Posts: 2
Joined: 06.01.2015, 11:26

Re: No Microsoft standard programs allowed in FC

#3 Post by Lanius » 07.01.2015, 11:20

ralfso wrote:As always:
FC-version? Win-version? 32/64-bit? Office-version?
Maybe there are MS-Office templates missing at C:\Windows\ShellNew\
or there are problems with 32-bit FC and 64-bit Win.
Does explorer show this items in the new-menu?

Some help for problems with the "new" menu are listet at:
http://superuser.com/questions/34704/ho ... ntext-menu
Win 7 Pro 64, SP1, 16 GB RAM, Intel i7-3770 @ 3,40 GHz, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot] and 1 guest