Sleep/Hibernate/Shutdown after Synchronization is complete

Suggestions and feature requests.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Alain 38
Posts: 8
Joined: 16.06.2014, 15:48

Sleep/Hibernate/Shutdown after Synchronization is complete

#1 Post by Alain 38 » 12.04.2018, 07:58

Hello,

As I said in a previous post, with today huge-capacity disk drives, a Synchronization task to compare (with Checksum or Content option enabled) or to update/copy/move files from one drive to another, can take hours.
So, it would be handy, IMHO, if the developper could add, in the Files tab of the Synchronize Tool, three checkboxes that can checked/unchecked at any time when the Synchronization task is running, to :
- Put the computer into Sleep mode
- Put the computer into Hibernate mode (if enabled)
- Shutdown the computer
once the synchronization task is complete.

Thank you.

horst.epp
Posts: 138
Joined: 15.11.2008, 19:18

Re: Sleep/Hibernate/Shutdown after Synchronization is complete

#2 Post by horst.epp » 12.04.2018, 16:32

You can use a free tool like DShutdown for this.
http://dimio.altervista.org/eng/

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest