Page 1 of 1

Fixed tab positions (multi-line) possible?

Posted: 24.06.2014, 12:47
by joeyeti
Hi folks,

as a feature enhancement, would it be possible to have fixed tab positions in a multi-line tab setup? This is what always annoyed me in file managers, that when you click a tab its row is moved to the bottom...

A fixed tab layout could improve usability, as you would better remember the position of locked tabs between sessions.

Thx and thx for FreeCommander also!

Joe

Re: Fixed tab positions (multi-line) possible?

Posted: 24.06.2014, 20:04
by Dreamer
Multi-line option is already implemented, but it works strange. When creating new tabs, second row is created below the actual tab - this is correct, but when third is created, second row is moved above the first row - another new row is moved above all other rows. It's a bug, probably already reported...

Re: Fixed tab positions (multi-line) possible?

Posted: 24.06.2014, 20:23
by joeyeti
Not sure about that as I did not use FC that much yet, but if there were a possibility to totally "freeze" tab positions (adding new ones to the right and below where needed), that would be awesome... For instance Total Commander also does not support something like that and the tabs behave as usual.

Re: Fixed tab positions (multi-line) possible?

Posted: 08.01.2018, 22:53
by czt2012
+1 for this feature request.