Page 1 of 1

Change double click on tab behavior

Posted: 20.11.2017, 17:43
by Forez
I propose a change of what is happening when a quick double click is performed on a tab


Right now it gets closed; or pop up [as a fail safe] a question if the tab happens to be locked. And what I would like to happens is this: reloading / refreshing of a folder

There already is a quick way to close a tab [when using only a mouse], by hitting the X of it. But there is no way of quickly refreshing the content. Way to often do I have to change to some other tab and then go back to the previous one to see it refreshed


But one more thing: if my tab I am working on is a locked one but I go further down the rabbit hole and end up in some sub-folder, I wish that new kind of double click would leave me in that sub-folder and not show me the locked folder; because for seeing refreshed content of the locked [parent] folder I could just simply go up / back and thus entirely re-load it

Re: Change double click on tab behavior

Posted: 20.11.2017, 21:45
by Dreamer
Just a workaround - Settings > view > file/folder list > general > by double click on free space > "Refresh the list".

Re: Change double click on tab behavior

Posted: 22.11.2017, 17:02
by Forez
Dreamer wrote:
20.11.2017, 21:45
Just a workaround - Settings > view > file/folder list > general > by double click on free space > "Refresh the list".
Unfortunately I [often] use it for "Select all items"

Re: Change double click on tab behavior

Posted: 22.11.2017, 20:47
by Dreamer
I'm using double click the tab to refresh in web browsers, but - why you don't use auto-refresh in FC?

Another workaround, create/move refresh button to splitter bar, it would be just next to tab bar, easy to click.

Re: Change double click on tab behavior

Posted: 02.01.2018, 14:09
by Forez
Dreamer wrote:
22.11.2017, 20:47
I'm using double click the tab to refresh in web browsers, but - why you don't use auto-refresh in FC?

Another workaround, create/move refresh button to splitter bar, it would be just next to tab bar, easy to click.
Yes I have some icons on my Splitter- and that is how I refresh my view [or witch for a moment to another tab]

And I do not auto-refresh it, because often I want to see what are the new additions to the folder, just to be sure, that I did not copied or moved into it something different than what I wanted. Usually when I edit audio I convert more than one audio file to WAV format which I then Have to select for the purpose of sending to the editor; sometimes I have something different that I think I have in the clipboard

Re: Change double click on tab behavior

Posted: 02.01.2018, 19:36
by Forez
Or we could start utilizing the middle button: http://forum.freecommander.com/viewtopi ... =20&t=8189