Page 1 of 1

File Operation Queue

Posted: 08.01.2018, 10:15
by CabbageTree
Hi there,

When enjoying the FC i found, that the Queue is great, but it would be even greater if:

• If there would be two progressbars: The general one (for the whole queue) and the other one indicating the current operation. Jus the same as in standard (and nice) Copy / Move dialog.

• It is great to have queue, if you run multiple operations relating to one drive. But sometimes I run long queue (copying many files to slow flashdisk), but I would like to be able to operate with files on other drives outside of currently running (and slow) queue. Something like multiple threads created automatically for each drive?

Thank you

Re: File Operation Queue

Posted: 25.01.2018, 22:07
by fjelsten
Further to the queue, I'd like to be able to pause and cancel elements in the queue and move items up/down in it. This can also be achieved by allowing to pause.

Double-clicking on an item in progress in the queue should open the Freecommander separate move/copy/delete dialog.

Excellent software.

Re: File Operation Queue

Posted: 26.01.2018, 17:37
by Karol

Re: File Operation Queue

Posted: 30.01.2018, 22:24
by fjelsten
I realize many of my requested features are there but what I want the most is to be able to open the current queue item as a normal FC dialog for better tracking progress.

Re: File Operation Queue

Posted: 31.01.2018, 07:21
by Karol
The dialog of the currently running queue operation is always in the taskabr.

Re: File Operation Queue

Posted: 31.01.2018, 08:26
by fjelsten
Hmm. I don't get this. Do I need to enable some setting to enable this?

Re: File Operation Queue

Posted: 31.01.2018, 09:05
by Karol
No. It is always visible.
Try to move the mouse cursor above FC icon in the taskbar.

Re: File Operation Queue

Posted: 31.01.2018, 10:45
by fjelsten
I don't get this - on 32-bit 770 (and I don't believe I have seen this in previous versions either). OS: Win 7 64 bit. and W10, 64-bit.

If a queued items fails, there is no way to open the queue/cancel it.

Re: File Operation Queue

Posted: 31.01.2018, 21:15
by Marek
For me (FC 32 & 64) the dialog of the running operation is visible in the taskbar too.
Try to check it again starting with the empty freecommander.ini (change only file operation executor from Windows to FreeCommander).

Re: File Operation Queue

Posted: 07.02.2018, 22:26
by fjelsten
I have been unable to reproduce. Will keep an eye out. :-)