Page 1 of 1

Sleep/Hibernate/Shutdown after Synchronization is complete

Posted: 12.04.2018, 07:58
by Alain 38
Hello,

As I said in a previous post, with today huge-capacity disk drives, a Synchronization task to compare (with Checksum or Content option enabled) or to update/copy/move files from one drive to another, can take hours.
So, it would be handy, IMHO, if the developper could add, in the Files tab of the Synchronize Tool, three checkboxes that can checked/unchecked at any time when the Synchronization task is running, to :
- Put the computer into Sleep mode
- Put the computer into Hibernate mode (if enabled)
- Shutdown the computer
once the synchronization task is complete.

Thank you.

Re: Sleep/Hibernate/Shutdown after Synchronization is complete

Posted: 12.04.2018, 16:32
by horst.epp
You can use a free tool like DShutdown for this.
http://dimio.altervista.org/eng/