Locked Folder Tabs when closing Freecommander

Bugs and issues.
Locked
Message
Author
Tusor
Posts: 6
Joined: 11.05.2011, 05:23

Locked Folder Tabs when closing Freecommander

#1 Post by Tusor » 08.10.2013, 13:48

Hi,
I am currently using Freecommander XE 621 on Windows 7 x64. I set some locked tabs allowing navigation to subfolders only. If I navigated in a subfolder and close FreeCommander the behavior at the next start is a bit strange. After starting FreeCommander again I get a locked tab with the base folder of the locking. And there is a second not locked tab showing me the folder I was in before closing FreeCommander. Is this behavior intended? For me it is a bit anoying and makes this function unusable.
Regards,
Tusor

Timon
Posts: 649
Joined: 13.09.2012, 06:51

Re: Locked Folder Tabs when closing Freecommander

#2 Post by Timon » 08.10.2013, 17:15

As I remember, such behaviour was already fixed in 624-634 donor versions. If you have access to donor version, try 634 release (if you made donation). If not, wait for a while - Marek plans to make the next release public.

Tusor
Posts: 6
Joined: 11.05.2011, 05:23

Re: Locked Folder Tabs when closing Freecommander

#3 Post by Tusor » 08.10.2013, 17:46

Thanks for the reply. Shame on me that I have not donated, yet. So currently I have to wait a while.

zzzz123
Posts: 15
Joined: 15.10.2013, 08:47

Re: Locked Folder Tabs when closing Freecommander

#4 Post by zzzz123 » 15.10.2013, 08:49

I donated and tried the "donor preview version 636".

The bug still exists. It spoils the idea of locked tabs for me. I would be very grateful to get this fixed.

Tusor
Posts: 6
Joined: 11.05.2011, 05:23

Re: Locked Folder Tabs when closing Freecommander

#5 Post by Tusor » 15.10.2013, 08:59

I just installed 635 full of expectations. Unfortunately it does not work as expected.

zzzz123
Posts: 15
Joined: 15.10.2013, 08:47

Re: Locked Folder Tabs when closing Freecommander

#6 Post by zzzz123 » 22.10.2013, 16:56

I would very kindly ask the developer to try and fix this problem.

Version: donor preview version 636
System: XP/7
Tab mgmt settings: attached

Description (folder paths are just an example):

1. You select folder "C:\WINDOWS" in one tab and set it to "Lock folder tab" or "Lock folder tab - navigation to subfolders".

2. Then you navigate to some subfolder or another folder, for example "C:\WINDOWS\system32"

3. You close Freecommander.

4. When you reopen Freecommander, the locked tab is in its original path "C:\WINDOWS" and there is another new tab open (which previously didn't exist) with path "C:\WINDOWS\system32" (or whereever you previously navigated).

I would expect the locked tab to stay in the most recent path and not in the path at the time when I locked it. At least for the option "Lock folder tab - navigation to subfolders".

Thank you very much.

Image

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests