Windows explorer substitution when hitting Win + E short cut

Suggestions and feature requests.
Locked
Message
Author
ekaii
Posts: 6
Joined: 15.10.2007, 12:23

Windows explorer substitution when hitting Win + E short cut

#1 Post by ekaii » 18.10.2007, 12:27

Hello,
The title says it all, that would be so nice if there was an option in FC to replace the windows Explorer openning when the user type the Windows key and the E key.
a general setting wiht a check box like :
Replace Explorer when using windows shortcut Win + E.

SeB.
PS : I could not find an easy way to do that, actually I could not find any. I am trying a tool called HotKey Manager http://www.killprog.com/hkme.html but I can't manage to make it work yet.

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3376
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

#2 Post by Dreamer » 18.10.2007, 18:49

I recommend HotkeyP - great software - freeware, only 103kB! All keys / shortcuts are supported, also multimedia keyboards, mouse shortcuts...

Use the custom hotkey / shortcut (Win+E) and the FC path as command (use [...] button).

http://sweb.cz/petr.lastovicka/others.html

ekaii
Posts: 6
Joined: 15.10.2007, 12:23

#3 Post by ekaii » 19.10.2007, 08:42

Thanks a lot Dreamer,
HotkeyP is indeed a great tool.

I nevertheless propose this new feature to be included in FC with may be a more enhanced setting that the one I propose where the user could choose the short-cut to active the window.

That would be great.

Thanx

SeB.

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3376
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

#4 Post by Dreamer » 19.10.2007, 16:38

You're welcome.

The feature would be nice, but I'm not sure whether it's possible, since it's a global shortcut and some application must be running all the time. Perhaps it's possible to change it in the registy though.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests