Move replaced items to recycle bin

Suggestions and feature requests.
Locked
Message
Author
User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3478
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Move replaced items to recycle bin

#1 Post by Dreamer » 22.10.2007, 16:15

Move replaced items to recycle bin - when moving/copying items and the folder/file already exist, when user choose "replace", first move original file to recycle bin and then move/copy the new files, since there is no way to restore the replaced files. It's a very annoying and danger Windows behavior - delete is less danger than movign/copying.

I'm not sure if this would be possible, perhaps when FC will be using its own copy/move dialogs.

ian
Posts: 28
Joined: 07.10.2007, 06:06

#2 Post by ian » 25.10.2007, 03:41

If this was added, it should be optional (ie set in the FC preferences) - ie it's the LAST thing I'd want happening when I was copying files, as it would slow everything down a lot...

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 134 guests