Page 1 of 1

Move replaced items to recycle bin

Posted: 22.10.2007, 16:15
by Dreamer
Move replaced items to recycle bin - when moving/copying items and the folder/file already exist, when user choose "replace", first move original file to recycle bin and then move/copy the new files, since there is no way to restore the replaced files. It's a very annoying and danger Windows behavior - delete is less danger than movign/copying.

I'm not sure if this would be possible, perhaps when FC will be using its own copy/move dialogs.

Posted: 25.10.2007, 03:41
by ian
If this was added, it should be optional (ie set in the FC preferences) - ie it's the LAST thing I'd want happening when I was copying files, as it would slow everything down a lot...