Feature-Request: Show "Started as Admin"

Discussion and questions - donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Mr-Fly
Posts: 157
Joined: 13.10.2007, 20:55

Feature-Request: Show "Started as Admin"

#1 Post by Mr-Fly » 22.04.2020, 05:43

Hi,

I read here, that some guys have problems with features in Windows Admin Mode.
I myself know the limitations or quirks, but sometimes I just dont remember how I have started FC.
It would be great, if FC would change something in its window, when used in Admin-Mode, maybe Analog to the Commandline/Powershell-Console, which sets an "Administrator:" in front of the window title.
A second option could be to make the window title bar background red or whatever.
That would make Admin-Mode more visible. You could also make this configurable in Tools / Settings / General

Regards
Thorsten
Using FC under: Win10 German (1709), Server 2008 R2, Server 2012 R2, Server 2016, Server 2019 + Onedrive


Mr-Fly
Posts: 157
Joined: 13.10.2007, 20:55

Re: Feature-Request: Show "Started as Admin"

#3 Post by Mr-Fly » 22.04.2020, 11:59

Good Idea, but it does not show if you are elevated or not.
It shows in both ways the username, but not if UAC has "shipped" administrative rights.
Using FC under: Win10 German (1709), Server 2008 R2, Server 2012 R2, Server 2016, Server 2019 + Onedrive

christhanah274
Posts: 1
Joined: 05.05.2020, 10:16

Re: Feature-Request: Show "Started as Admin"

#4 Post by christhanah274 » 05.05.2020, 10:19

I have the same issue, thanks

Mr-Fly
Posts: 157
Joined: 13.10.2007, 20:55

Re: Feature-Request: Show "Started as Admin"

#5 Post by Mr-Fly » 14.05.2020, 20:43

Thank you for the feature in the newest version. That's exactly how I like it.
Using FC under: Win10 German (1709), Server 2008 R2, Server 2012 R2, Server 2016, Server 2019 + Onedrive

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests