Locked toolbar doesn't stay locked

Discussion and questions - donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
wrbird
Posts: 240
Joined: 01.11.2010, 13:34
Location: CO, USA

Locked toolbar doesn't stay locked

#1 Post by wrbird » 09.09.2020, 03:28

I had to reinstall a fresh version of FreeCommander v828 and now my action toolbar and favorites toolbar doesn't stay locked when I reopen FreeCommander. I never had a problem with this before. What am I doing wrong?

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2829
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Locked toolbar doesn't stay locked

#2 Post by Marek » 09.09.2020, 19:11

Have you tried to use "Lock toolbars" from context menu?

wrbird
Posts: 240
Joined: 01.11.2010, 13:34
Location: CO, USA

Re: Locked toolbar doesn't stay locked

#3 Post by wrbird » 09.09.2020, 19:19

Yes, that's how I'm locking the toolbars. When I lock them the drag handles disappear as they should. I save settings and close FC. When I reopen FC the drag handles show up.

wrbird
Posts: 240
Joined: 01.11.2010, 13:34
Location: CO, USA

Re: Locked toolbar doesn't stay locked

#4 Post by wrbird » 10.09.2020, 16:48

Any ideas why the toolbars aren't staying locked?

wrbird
Posts: 240
Joined: 01.11.2010, 13:34
Location: CO, USA

Re: Locked toolbar doesn't stay locked

#5 Post by wrbird » 10.09.2020, 16:55

Ok, I got them to stay locked.
What I was doing when they were not staying locked:
1. Right click on toolbar, outside of an icon, click on Lock toolbars
2. Save settings, close FC
3. Open FC, toolbars no longer locked

What I did so toolbars stayed locked:
1. Right click on an icon on the toolbar, click on Lock toolbars
2. Save settings, close FC
3. Open FC, toolbars are still locked

This appears to be a bug when selecting the margin of the toolbar.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests