"Splitter" in FC XE

Discussion and questions - donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
lopotun
Posts: 11
Joined: 16.12.2010, 07:26

"Splitter" in FC XE

#1 Post by lopotun » 16.12.2010, 08:06

Splitter, my favorite tool, is not in FC XE 0.0.0.519. Is it bug or just "not yet implemented feature"?
And what about Confirmation options? The same thing?

joby_toss
Posts: 1345
Joined: 22.07.2009, 19:19
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: "Splitter" in FC XE

#2 Post by joby_toss » 16.12.2010, 10:17

I don't know if you're referring to the Splitter toolbar or the Separator, but they're both implemented.

lopotun
Posts: 11
Joined: 16.12.2010, 07:26

Re: "Splitter" in FC XE

#3 Post by lopotun » 16.12.2010, 12:04

2 joby_toss
I mean splitter that divides the main window in two panels.
Eventually, I found the way to put buttons there: Extras->Customize toolbar... In "Toolbar" tab, "Toolbar" panel activate "Splitter" checkbox. Well, in previous versions I just had to right-click on splitter to configure it.

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 4033
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40

Re: "Splitter" in FC XE

#4 Post by Dreamer » 16.12.2010, 18:41

Right, another way to customize the splitter is right click on main toolbar, click Customize and then enable Splitter...

I think it should be possible to customize it by clicking the splitter either (the same way as clicking the main toolbar) and also it should be enabled by default, some users even don't know about it. I didn't think it could be so useful, I found this feature in another file manager (not TC).

User avatar
JohnFredC
Posts: 123
Joined: 17.10.2007, 00:08
Location: Sarasota Florida

Re: "Splitter" in FC XE

#5 Post by JohnFredC » 24.03.2011, 20:28

The new splitter functionality is excellent. I really like the behavior with the buttons visible.
Mouse-centric

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests