Tabs - lock status

Discussion and questions - donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
ralfso
Posts: 740
Joined: 31.10.2007, 17:21
Location: Gifhorn, Germany

Tabs - lock status

#1 Post by ralfso » 29.12.2010, 07:08

Hi Marek,

a tab can be switched to a locked tab by chosing one of its context-options:
"Lock - navigation enabled"
"Lock - navigation to subfolders"
"Lock - no navigation"

For most tabs I prefer "Lock - navigation to subfolders".
When I use the "Rename and lock" context entry after locking a tab (for setting a tab-color), the tab status is changed back to "Lock - navigation enabled".

I think the context-entry of tabs "Rename and lock" would better renamed to "Rename and color locked tabs" and should not change the lock-status, like current FreeCommander 413 does.
Only if a tab isn't locked when this entry is chosen, it should set the tab to "Lock - navigation enabled".
Regards
Ralf

Win10 (64-bit), Intel i7-2600 (3,4 GHz), 8 GB Ram, 500 GB SSD, 2x2000 GB HD, NVIDIA GeForce 545

14u24me
Posts: 36
Joined: 15.05.2008, 20:30
Location: Germany

Re: Tabs - lock status

#2 Post by 14u24me » 30.12.2010, 06:05

I agree,
14u

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests