595 Quit waiting for network thread to finish.

Discussion and questions - donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
rluiten
Posts: 42
Joined: 24.12.2010, 12:04

595 Quit waiting for network thread to finish.

#1 Post by rluiten » 24.06.2012, 10:54

I noticed when i started FreeCommanderXE and then quickly went to exit it I couldnt quit FreeCommandXE a warning dialog appeared said it was waiting for a network thread to finish. Is this beacuse it was scanning one of the not currently visible tabs which was pointing at a network drive on my network ? I tried to quit a few times and it took ooh > 60 seconds before it actually quit.

joby_toss
Posts: 1346
Joined: 22.07.2009, 19:19
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: 595 Quit waiting for network thread to finish.

#2 Post by joby_toss » 24.06.2012, 12:06

Same here. I have no network folder opened in any tab, but there are network folders in one tab's history.

inglorious
Posts: 277
Joined: 31.08.2011, 22:10

Re: 595 Quit waiting for network thread to finish.

#3 Post by inglorious » 06.07.2012, 17:07

confirmed
Win7x64

matera
Posts: 176
Joined: 31.10.2007, 01:12
Location: a cold place
Contact:

Re: 595 Quit waiting for network thread to finish.

#4 Post by matera » 05.08.2012, 03:34

I have no network whatsoever, and I have to use a task manager to kill the program 0.0
Windows Vista 64-bit
Pentium E5200 Dual Core 2.5GHz

User avatar
BGM
Posts: 572
Joined: 14.10.2008, 21:42
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

Re: 595 Quit waiting for network thread to finish.

#5 Post by BGM » 05.08.2012, 03:58

Please see this thread: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=4359

Marek said he would add an option to close all network tabs on program exit. It is a workaround, in my opinion, but would solve the problem.
(Windows 7 Professional 64bit)

Karol
Posts: 672
Joined: 19.08.2007, 10:05

Re: 595 Quit waiting for network thread to finish.

#6 Post by Karol » 06.08.2012, 06:08

I have no network whatsoever, and I have to use a task manager to kill the program 0.0
In the release 597 you can find new option for that viewtopic.php?p=12896#p12896.
If you have older release than define NetworkLoadOnPrgStart=0 in the freecommander.ini viewtopic.php?p=10635#p10635.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests