Change Case

Discussion and questions - donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
swf46
Posts: 4
Joined: 04.05.2008, 22:47

Change Case

#1 Post by swf46 » 04.05.2008, 22:52

:cry: Help!!! Beta 337? What happened to Change Case? I NEEED IT!!!!
best regards, Stephen William Foyle

Karol
Posts: 695
Joined: 19.08.2007, 10:05

#2 Post by Karol » 05.05.2008, 06:09

Multi rename function has possibility to change case.

By-Tor
Posts: 9
Joined: 21.12.2007, 17:07

#3 Post by By-Tor » 02.06.2008, 05:06

I'd still like to see change case back in the menu as it was. I used it quite often.

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3475
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

#4 Post by Dreamer » 02.06.2008, 22:22

Hmm... Yes, there is a problem if you want to change the case for a single file quickly.

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2535
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

#5 Post by Marek » 04.06.2008, 19:44

Multi rename works with one file too.
The change case dialog is still available. You must define only a shortcut: Extras->Keyboard shortcuts.... Find the line with "File - Change case..." and define the shortcut.

By-Tor
Posts: 9
Joined: 21.12.2007, 17:07

#6 Post by By-Tor » 04.06.2008, 20:16

While that is the case, it was still nicer in the File menu. That's just my opinion though.

MaxiM
Posts: 1
Joined: 14.06.2008, 20:16

#7 Post by MaxiM » 14.06.2008, 20:21

Multi rename is as good as change case, but theres one thing that doesn't work as it supposed to. "Mixed" mode from change case is now "First letter of each word uppercase", but it still changes only the first letter of the first word, changing every other to lowercase. A minor bug, but a bit painful. Good thing change case is still there. Good job anyway 8)

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2535
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

#8 Post by Marek » 15.06.2008, 20:00

Fixed in the current release 2008.06.

By-Tor
Posts: 9
Joined: 21.12.2007, 17:07

#9 Post by By-Tor » 16.06.2008, 19:26

I have to concede, now that I've gotten used to Multi-rename, I don't miss the menu item. :P

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 148 guests