Page 1 of 1

Question - Can I have a filter included in a saved layout?

Posted: 08.04.2018, 20:38
by sjbildermann
freeCommander build 772

As the title says can I set a specific filter and have my then saved layout remember that particular filter when restoring.

Re: Question - Can I have a filter included in a saved layout?

Posted: 12.04.2018, 17:06
by sjbildermann
Just in case nobody noticed. I was actually ASKING a question in my post. May i have the courtesy of an answer? Thank you.

Re: Question - Can I have a filter included in a saved layout?

Posted: 12.04.2018, 20:34
by Karol
Did you just try that?
For me that works without problems.

Re: Question - Can I have a filter included in a saved layout?

Posted: 13.04.2018, 12:38
by afh
The quick filter applied before saving is saved within the layout you save. Just play with the other filter (alt+y) and see if it works after saving the layout.

I have another question: when a layout contains a folder not available, how can we get rid of the error message (saying that that folder does not exist)?

Re: Question - Can I have a filter included in a saved layout?

Posted: 14.04.2018, 20:35
by Marek
when a layout contains a folder not available, how can we get rid of the error message (saying that that folder does not exist)?
- Open the layout
- Confirm error message
- Select the right existing folder
- Save the layout under the same name

Re: Question - Can I have a filter included in a saved layout?

Posted: 15.04.2018, 21:00
by sjbildermann
Ok. I played around and got what I needed with the quick filter and then saving the layout. Thanks for the guidance.

Re: Question - Can I have a filter included in a saved layout?

Posted: 17.04.2018, 07:35
by afh
I acutally meant temporarilly unavailable. For example, a folder on a USB stick that I want to keep in that layout (including in the situations where I don't have that stick with me).
Marek wrote:
14.04.2018, 20:35
when a layout contains a folder not available, how can we get rid of the error message (saying that that folder does not exist)?
- Open the layout
- Confirm error message
- Select the right existing folder
- Save the layout under the same name