Page 1 of 1

<When finished:> "quite"

Posted: 09.03.2020, 12:35
by Rolf8
Good Morning,

while syncing there is a window.
How can I set the command:
<When finished:> "quite" permanent - by default?

Thanks.
Rolf

Re: <When finished:> "quite"

Posted: 09.03.2020, 13:10
by Karol
???

Re: <When finished:> "quite"

Posted: 09.03.2020, 13:23
by Rolf8
Cann't put in an Image here from my pc.

While syncing there is a window. Bold: Syncing...
on the bottom right is: when finished: -quite or System: shutdown

Here I would like the set by default "Quite".

Re: <When finished:> "quite"

Posted: 09.03.2020, 13:57
by Karol
Are you sure it is right forum?

Re: <When finished:> "quite"

Posted: 09.03.2020, 14:09
by Rolf8
yes, it is the wrong.
FreeCommander XE - donor
It should be FreeCommander XE - public.

It was to small I didn't catch that - sorry.

So you mean it is a only doner-option?

regards,
Rolf
---
I cannot change it by my self.

Re: <When finished:> "quite"

Posted: 11.03.2020, 09:11
by Rolf8
Nobody a clue?

Re: <When finished:> "quite"

Posted: 11.03.2020, 10:33
by Karol
Already suggested:
???
I think, nobody knows what you mean.
Try to describe more exactly what is your problem.

Re: <When finished:> "quite"

Posted: 11.03.2020, 12:28
by Rolf8
Hi Karlo,
ok I try again.
1. there is a windows, splitted, to compare 2 files.
2. On this window, top right is an button "Synchronise"
3. Tick it - a new little window will open
4. Tick Start
5. Again, a new window will open
>On this new window is above the Stop-Button written: "When finished:" and a dropdown-Menu.
Here we are: this dropdown-menu can select -Exit or -some else.
And I would like to set as default "Exit".
Now, default is blanc.
>How can I set "Exit" as default on this dropdown-menu?

Thanks in advanced.
Rolf

Unfortunately I cannot put a picture in here.
Only [img]http...
But my picture is on my pc not online.
A picture would explaine it very clear, but I think my description will explain it too :-)

Re: <When finished:> "quite"

Posted: 11.03.2020, 12:55
by Karol

Code: Select all

1. there is a windows, splitted, to compare 2 files.
Each dialog/window has a caption (title). Simply write what is the title of the dialog.
FreeCommander has no own dialog to compare 2 files. You can compare files only with external program https://freecommander.com/fchelpxe/en/S ... Files.html.
There is only function for synchronise folders.

Re: <When finished:> "quite"

Posted: 11.03.2020, 15:18
by Rolf8
Hi Karol,
thank you for you input.
It was a mess with me.
Rolf