Page 1 of 1

Adress bar does not accept network addresses

Posted: 07.10.2011, 08:32
by SurfRat
Hi,

Using FreeCommander XE v550. When I enter \\ServerName in the address bar nothing happens. If I do this in any other file manager it lists the servers files.

Thanks

SurfRat

Re: Adress bar does not accept network addresses

Posted: 07.10.2011, 08:48
by Karol
It works fine in my network.

Re: Adress bar does not accept network addresses

Posted: 07.10.2011, 14:54
by HeiWoMa
I have the same. It takes very long and FC XE look's like hanging. WindowsExplorer opens the Serverpath in <1 sec. while FC XE needs >20 sec.