Page 1 of 1

582 - window position and size (still) not saved

Posted: 26.03.2012, 00:48
by inglorious
to reproduce, change window and size to something you like.
1. after maximize then restore, window size and position is correct. (ok)
2. now maximize then close FC, after restart, click to restore window size and position.
bang! previous window size and position is incorrect.

win7x64

Re: 582 - window position and size (still) not saved

Posted: 26.03.2012, 20:57
by Dreamer
Confirmed, it's the old bug from old FC...

Re: 582 - window position and size (still) not saved

Posted: 28.03.2012, 18:39
by Marek
Fixed for the release 583 (tested on Win7/64).

Re: 582 - window position and size (still) not saved

Posted: 06.04.2012, 10:37
by Dreamer
So, in 584 the window has a different (wrong) size, then it's maximized, and after restoring the size is correct.

Don't know if this is right, custom size is not lost, but it's broken for a moment...

Re: 582 - window position and size (still) not saved

Posted: 07.04.2012, 00:47
by inglorious
yeah, bug is only partly fixed in R584.

to reproduce the issue:
1. move your mouse to the top of a window until the pointer switches to the resize icon, and then double-click your mouse to instantly maximize the window to fill all the available vertical space.
2. close FC and restart
-> position has not been saved

another 'method' to reproduce:
1. drag FC all the way to the left or the right of the screen, Windows 7 will display a glass overlay on the desktop. Let go of the mouse button and it will snap the window onto that overlay, which is half the screen's size.
2. close FC and restart
-> position has not been saved

Re: 582 - window position and size (still) not saved

Posted: 10.04.2012, 20:55
by Marek
yeah, bug is only partly fixed in R584.
Should be fixed in the release 585.

Re: 582 - window position and size (still) not saved

Posted: 13.11.2012, 10:09
by alf5000
still not reliable in xe601
every now and then FCXE opens in small window - but I always and ever work in maximized FCXE window
can't give any reproduction hint, though :(

Re: 582 - window position and size (still) not saved

Posted: 28.11.2012, 22:45
by inglorious
FC seems incapable to save its toolbars position, as reported many times.
now change the window size then double click on the splitter, you'll notice FC can't remember that position either.
I ran in the same issue where the main window position was reset after restoring windows form an image today.
of course I set FC to portable, but as reported already FC is not portable by default, so I dunno what happened here.
anyway, I'm so tired of posting bugs reports which actually NEVER EVER get fixed...