Failure to Copy to Android SD disk

Bugs and issues - current donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
BGM
Posts: 572
Joined: 14.10.2008, 21:42
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

Failure to Copy to Android SD disk

#1 Post by BGM » 15.10.2016, 04:20

Haha - here's a good one for you!

Okay, so I have my Acer IconiaTab A100 Android tablet (circa 2011 A.D.) plugged in via USB as a media device. I can browse the contents of the "external SD" disk in it's SD drive bay.

I can copy a chm file to the disk with Windows Explorer, but when I try to copy a chm file to the disk in FC, I get this error message:

Can not create target folder: ::{20D04FE0-3AEA-1069-A2D8-08002B30309D}\\\?\usb#vid_0502&pid_3348&mi_00#7&64e666d&0&0000#{6ac27878-a6fa-4155-ba85-f98f491d4f33}\SID-{20001,,31902400512}

Marek, this is a pretty obscure problem, so I don't expect you to fix it; but I just want to report it.
(Windows 7 Professional 64bit)

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3383
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: Failure to Copy to Android SD disk

#2 Post by Dreamer » 30.10.2016, 15:25

Sorry for late reply.

Try to use drag and drop or/and ctrl+x/c/v shortcuts, not the F5/F6 keys.

User avatar
BGM
Posts: 572
Joined: 14.10.2008, 21:42
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

Re: Failure to Copy to Android SD disk

#3 Post by BGM » 31.10.2016, 15:26

Hi, Dreamer,

I use the FC copy button that I added to the splitter bar.
I never use the function bar at all (and for me F5 is refresh)
(Windows 7 Professional 64bit)

joby_toss
Posts: 1346
Joined: 22.07.2009, 19:19
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: Failure to Copy to Android SD disk

#4 Post by joby_toss » 31.10.2016, 18:07

Drag&drop forces windows copy/move method and it works fine on my android devices, while XE's copy/move method (initiated even from the splitter bar buttons) sometimes (most of the time?) fails.

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3383
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: Failure to Copy to Android SD disk

#5 Post by Dreamer » 01.11.2016, 00:15

It should work with option "Use Vista method for all drives". It should work only one-way - phone>PC with option "Use Vista method for not local drives".

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests