730 missing menu bar

Bugs and issues - current donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
ralfso
Posts: 707
Joined: 31.10.2007, 17:21
Location: Gifhorn, Germany

730 missing menu bar

#1 Post by ralfso » 20.10.2016, 06:28

In version 730 64-bit the menu bar disappeared.
Regards
Ralf

Win10 (64-bit), Intel i7-2600 (3,4 GHz), 8 GB Ram, 500 GB SSD, 2x2000 GB HD, NVIDIA GeForce 545

Karol
Posts: 701
Joined: 19.08.2007, 10:05

Re: 730 missing menu bar

#2 Post by Karol » 20.10.2016, 07:00

Found workaround:
- activate menu bar with right click on status bar
- open "Customize toolbars" dialog
- close dialog with OK button

User avatar
ralfso
Posts: 707
Joined: 31.10.2007, 17:21
Location: Gifhorn, Germany

Re: 730 missing menu bar

#3 Post by ralfso » 20.10.2016, 09:50

It works.

Thanks
Regards
Ralf

Win10 (64-bit), Intel i7-2600 (3,4 GHz), 8 GB Ram, 500 GB SSD, 2x2000 GB HD, NVIDIA GeForce 545

trinholivier
Posts: 2
Joined: 06.03.2015, 22:34

Re: 730 missing menu bar

#4 Post by trinholivier » 20.10.2016, 18:06

Hello

Also missing Menu Bar.
Workaround not working here.

I will try a full uninstall / install.

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2553
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: 730 missing menu bar

#5 Post by Marek » 20.10.2016, 18:17

Are you sure, you have made the steps correctly:

- right click on the status bar
- from the popup menu activate the item "Show/hide main menu"
- menu should be visible now
- open the dialog "Customize toolbars" from Tools->Customize toolbars...
- close the dialog with OK button
- perform Tools->Save settings
- reopen the program

If it does not help, then please send me your freecommander.ini file.

trinholivier
Posts: 2
Joined: 06.03.2015, 22:34

Re: 730 missing menu bar

#6 Post by trinholivier » 20.10.2016, 19:06

You are right Marek, i missed a step.
I followed your post and it works .

Thank you.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests