FCXE64 750 vs 749: Toolbar Height Is Now Doubled

Bugs and issues - current donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
thisguycecil
Posts: 34
Joined: 05.12.2013, 02:08

FCXE64 750 vs 749: Toolbar Height Is Now Doubled

#1 Post by thisguycecil » 27.07.2017, 19:32

Hello.

Just updated FCXE64 on Win10 to v750 from v749 a few minutes ago.

The toolbar area has now expanded to double its original height. The expanded space is empty. My toolbar icons fit nicely in just one row in v749 and still do so now under v750. So is this expanded space a bug?

I tested this twice. Re-installed v749 then updated to v750. Same issue.

Can anyone else recreated this problem?

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 2992
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: FCXE64 750 vs 749: Toolbar Height Is Now Doubled

#2 Post by Dreamer » 27.07.2017, 20:02

I can't reproduce in 750. Tested with my settings and default settings.

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2118
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: FCXE64 750 vs 749: Toolbar Height Is Now Doubled

#3 Post by Marek » 27.07.2017, 20:26

I have switched in 750 to the new Delphi version.
It maybe some problem with high resolution monitor.
Please give the info about your Windows version and you monitor resolution.

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2118
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: FCXE64 750 vs 749: Toolbar Height Is Now Doubled

#4 Post by Marek » 27.07.2017, 20:51

If possible send me your config files.

thisguycecil
Posts: 34
Joined: 05.12.2013, 02:08

Re: FCXE64 750 vs 749: Toolbar Height Is Now Doubled

#5 Post by thisguycecil » 28.07.2017, 06:53

Hello Marek.

I have attached my config files for v749 in a zip file.

Note I uninstalled v750 and returned to v749 at the moment. If you need me to re-install v750 and also send you those config files, I will do that next morning (it's almost 2345h now in my neck of the woods).

My operating environment is Windows 10 Pro. My display resolution is 1920 x 1200. The custom DPI setting is higher than 100%, probably at 125%. I say "probably" because recently I've been confused by what Win10 indicates in its settings for "custom text size"; 200% in one section, 125% in another. However, definitely for this monitor I have always set the DPI greater than 100%. Note I upgraded a Win7 install to get to Win10 so the DPI settings were inherited by the newer OS.

Hope this helps.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

alf5000
Posts: 391
Joined: 12.04.2012, 15:59
Location: Austria

Re: FCXE64 750 vs 749: Toolbar Height Is Now Doubled

#6 Post by alf5000 » 28.07.2017, 14:16

confirmed.

seems as if it has to do something with "Show main toolbar as many toolbars"
win7pro x64 - FCXE x64

alf5000
Posts: 391
Joined: 12.04.2012, 15:59
Location: Austria

Re: FCXE64 750 vs 749: Toolbar Height Is Now Doubled

#7 Post by alf5000 » 31.07.2017, 10:17

much better now, still some minor problems.
I guess it somehow depends on the favorite toolbar settings.

Image

by the way: 'Apply' is missing in the dialog window!
win7pro x64 - FCXE x64

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests