Page 1 of 1

794 - Cannot press details button until row selected (toolbar editor)

Posted: 05.03.2019, 04:36
by Free4all
FCXE 794 64-bit on Win7

When editing action toolbars, there is a list of all the already defined toolbar buttons in the lower-left portion of the GUI. There is an "Items" column and a "Details" column.

Pressing any of the ".." buttons in the "Details" column does not do anything. The user has to first select a row to allow the ".." buttons to work. My recommendation is to allow the user to press any of the ".." buttons in the "Details" column without having to first select a row.

Re: 794 - Cannot press details button until row selected (toolbar editor)

Posted: 05.03.2019, 18:07
by Marek
It is possible if the list with choosed commands has focus.

Re: 794 - Cannot press details button until row selected (toolbar editor)

Posted: 05.03.2019, 22:34
by Free4all
Marek wrote:
05.03.2019, 18:07
It is possible if the list with choosed commands has focus.
Thanks. That's true, but not obvious.

If it's easy, I would make it so that it doesn't need focus.

BTW, the tab order in that GUI is messed up (tabbing between elements).