Upto 601 - Rename

Bugs and other issues or requests which have been resolved.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Ernie5335
Posts: 44
Joined: 03.04.2012, 09:05
Location: Almere, The Netherlands...

Upto 601 - Rename

#1 Post by Ernie5335 » 04.10.2012, 13:43

There's a problem with rename/multirename. When I try to rename a file like this: "04-heart-queen-city" and I search for the character "-" to replace it with a blank, XE will only find the first "-" in the file. After replacing I have to reload the selected file(s) and do the operation again for the second "-" and every "-" after that, instead of doing them all together in one strike...
I say, what a day...

Karol
Posts: 672
Joined: 19.08.2007, 10:05

Re: Upto 601 - Rename

#2 Post by Karol » 04.10.2012, 14:11

In the multirename dialog you have the option "Replace all occurrences".

Ernie5335
Posts: 44
Joined: 03.04.2012, 09:05
Location: Almere, The Netherlands...

Re: Upto 601 - Rename

#3 Post by Ernie5335 » 04.10.2012, 16:22

Ow How can I be so dumb, forgotten about that. Sorry :)
I say, what a day...

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3378
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: Upto 601 - Rename

#4 Post by Dreamer » 04.10.2012, 19:53

OK, topic closed.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests