Function keys do not work (partially)

Bugs and other issues or requests which have been resolved.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Cpt. Kork
Posts: 5
Joined: 23.01.2012, 06:58

Function keys do not work (partially)

#1 Post by Cpt. Kork » 23.11.2012, 09:47

Hi,

I've just updated to FreeCommander XE b607 coming from b604 both running on Win7 x64.
It appears to me, that at least the following function keys do not work anymore: F2, F3, F4, F5, F6, F8. All key bindings are set correctly, even reassigning F5 to "Copy: Copy with dialog" does not bring it back to life, yet, clicking directly on the "functions bar" (using mouse) opens the copy dialog.
Closing and restarting FreeCommander does neither solve the problem.
Strangely, it's possible to create new folders using F7, or open the setting using F12, or delete files using Shift+Del.

Nevertheless, thanks for this great epic work ;)
Cpt. Kork

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3378
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: Function keys do not work (partially)

#2 Post by Dreamer » 23.11.2012, 20:53

It should be fixed in 608, please re-check.

Topic closed.

stonjohn4
Posts: 1
Joined: 15.12.2012, 10:55

Re: Function keys do not work (partially)

#3 Post by stonjohn4 » 15.12.2012, 11:05

"Plain view - files , folders" menu item is missing, it is available only through the keyboard shortcut and the toolbar button (not available by default).
"stonjohn4"

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3378
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: Function keys do not work (partially)

#4 Post by Dreamer » 15.12.2012, 22:10

Couldn't confirm that one, I have reported it and it was fixed already, build 610 screenshot:

Image

Ernie5335
Posts: 44
Joined: 03.04.2012, 09:05
Location: Almere, The Netherlands...

Re: Function keys do not work (partially)

#5 Post by Ernie5335 » 16.12.2012, 11:24

Confirmed here, it's working perfectly in 610 :)
I say, what a day...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 8 guests