[fixed] 634 - Shift+End doesn´t select

Bugs and other issues or requests which have been resolved.
Post Reply
Message
Author
larsen
Posts: 140
Joined: 12.01.2013, 14:12

[fixed] 634 - Shift+End doesn´t select

#1 Post by larsen » 13.10.2013, 20:25

The expected behaviour of Shift+End is to have all files/folders starting from the cursor position down to the end of the list selected. This works with Shift+Pos1 in the other direction, but not with Shift+End.

Win 7, SP1, 64-bit
Last edited by larsen on 26.10.2013, 15:40, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3471
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: 634 - Shift+End doesn´t select

#2 Post by Dreamer » 13.10.2013, 22:40

Confirmed in 635 public preview!

This is very ugly bug, here it works a bit different, shift+home select none or one item only, shift+end select all items, not just actual and items below. Tested with list and details view.

User avatar
alf5000
Posts: 455
Joined: 12.04.2012, 15:59
Location: Austria

Re: 634 - Shift+End doesn´t select

#3 Post by alf5000 » 14.10.2013, 09:32

can't confirm

Shift+End works as desired in 635 and 636 (can't speak of 634, though)
win7pro x64 - FCXE x64

Timon
Posts: 688
Joined: 13.09.2012, 06:51

Re: 634 - Shift+End doesn´t select

#4 Post by Timon » 14.10.2013, 09:52

FC XE 636
NC-mode is used, list view
Shift+Home or Shift+End works fine only once per FC XE session.
After you made one such selection it stops working (Shift+Home goes top and selects nothing, Shift+End goes botom and selects everything)
After FC XE restart it works again only once (if you even used only Shift+Home once, Shift+End doesn't work after that).

Karol
Posts: 695
Joined: 19.08.2007, 10:05

Re: 634 - Shift+End doesn´t select

#5 Post by Karol » 14.10.2013, 10:01

Works always if you use mouse click + shift

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3471
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: 634 - Shift+End doesn´t select

#6 Post by Dreamer » 15.10.2013, 00:10

No, I mean shift+home, shift+end, if NC mode is enabled or disabled.

Also the shortcuts shift+page up/down are broken.

Scott_Y
Posts: 504
Joined: 02.10.2009, 02:46
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: 634 - Shift+End doesn´t select

#7 Post by Scott_Y » 16.10.2013, 18:41

Timon wrote:FC XE 636
NC-mode is used, list view
Shift+Home or Shift+End works fine only once per FC XE session.
After you made one such selection it stops working (Shift+Home goes top and selects nothing, Shift+End goes botom and selects everything)
After FC XE restart it works again only once (if you even used only Shift+Home once, Shift+End doesn't work after that).
Excellent observations, Timon. Thanks for figuring out that pattern. Mine works that way as well.

larsen
Posts: 140
Joined: 12.01.2013, 14:12

Re: [fixed] 634 - Shift+End doesn´t select

#8 Post by larsen » 26.10.2013, 15:40

Fixed in 637

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 3471
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40
Location: Slovakia

Re: [fixed] 634 - Shift+End doesn´t select

#9 Post by Dreamer » 26.10.2013, 17:23

Confirmed.

Topic closed.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 115 guests