[fixed] 650 - Shift+Tab not available in search dialog

Bugs and other issues or requests which have been resolved.
Post Reply
Message
Author
larsen
Posts: 141
Joined: 12.01.2013, 14:12

[fixed] 650 - Shift+Tab not available in search dialog

#1 Post by larsen » 09.01.2014, 20:10

In the "search files/folders" dialog, it´s possible to press Tab to go from "file name" to "containing text", but it´s not possible to use Shift+Tab to go back.

Possibly also a problem in other dialogs - didn´t test.

edit: Win 7, 64-bit
Last edited by larsen on 17.01.2014, 19:03, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 4059
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40

Re: 650 - Shift+Tab not available in search dialog

#2 Post by Dreamer » 09.01.2014, 21:18

Can't confirm.

FC 650, Win Vista 32 bit.

Timon
Posts: 708
Joined: 13.09.2012, 06:51

Re: 650 - Shift+Tab not available in search dialog

#3 Post by Timon » 10.01.2014, 05:01

NOT confirmed.

FC 650, Windows XP 32 bit.

larsen
Posts: 141
Joined: 12.01.2013, 14:12

Re: 650 - Shift+Tab not available in search dialog

#4 Post by larsen » 10.01.2014, 13:04

Tested on another computer with Win 7, 64-bit and FC 639 - same problem.

Anyone else with Win 7 and/or 64-bit?

User avatar
alf5000
Posts: 487
Joined: 12.04.2012, 15:59
Location: Austria

Re: 650 - Shift+Tab not available in search dialog

#5 Post by alf5000 » 10.01.2014, 16:15

@larsen
confirmed (FCXE650 & FCXE651)
(win7pro x64) - (FCXE x64) - (15"screen) - (resolution: 2880-1620) - (DPI scaling: 200%)

larsen
Posts: 141
Joined: 12.01.2013, 14:12

Re: 650 - Shift+Tab not available in search dialog

#6 Post by larsen » 10.01.2014, 16:20

thx =)

joby_toss
Posts: 1345
Joined: 22.07.2009, 19:19
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: 650 - Shift+Tab not available in search dialog

#7 Post by joby_toss » 10.01.2014, 18:53

Tested v650x86 and v651x64 with default settings and also v651x64 with my custom settings on Win7x64sp1.

Bug NOT confirmed!

Please, test again using the portable version with default settings: http://www.freecommander.com/FreeComman ... rtable.zip !

User avatar
alf5000
Posts: 487
Joined: 12.04.2012, 15:59
Location: Austria

Re: 650 - Shift+Tab not available in search dialog

#8 Post by alf5000 » 10.01.2014, 19:41

I re-tested and deleted one single Settings file after the other - finally my heavily customized freecommander.ini :(
and then it worked as desired - there might be a setting somewhere that FCXE can't handle correctly
(win7pro x64) - (FCXE x64) - (15"screen) - (resolution: 2880-1620) - (DPI scaling: 200%)

User avatar
alf5000
Posts: 487
Joined: 12.04.2012, 15:59
Location: Austria

Re: 650 - Shift+Tab not available in search dialog

#9 Post by alf5000 » 10.01.2014, 20:50

it's a bug - I tacked it down now.
everything works perfectly as long as you don't show the folder or favorites tree for the panel.

Press Alt+T to display the folder tree and then start search with Ctrl+F --> Shift+Tab won't work in search!
(win7pro x64) - (FCXE x64) - (15"screen) - (resolution: 2880-1620) - (DPI scaling: 200%)

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 4059
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40

Re: 650 - Shift+Tab not available in search dialog

#10 Post by Dreamer » 10.01.2014, 22:04

alf5000 - good work, confirmed!

FC 650, Win Vista 32 bit.

joby_toss
Posts: 1345
Joined: 22.07.2009, 19:19
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: 650 - Shift+Tab not available in search dialog

#11 Post by joby_toss » 11.01.2014, 06:21

Now we're getting somewhere (Shift+Tab is used to switch focus from active panel to the tree)...
Nice job!

Confirmed!

User avatar
Dreamer
Site Admin
Posts: 4059
Joined: 19.08.2007, 21:40

Re: 650 - Shift+Tab not available in search dialog

#12 Post by Dreamer » 15.01.2014, 21:38

Fixed in 652 here, please confirm...

joby_toss
Posts: 1345
Joined: 22.07.2009, 19:19
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: 650 - Shift+Tab not available in search dialog

#13 Post by joby_toss » 15.01.2014, 23:35

Yes, fixed! Thank you!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests