Plane splitter resets to default location when FreeCommander is relaunched

Bugs and other issues or requests which have been resolved.
Post Reply
Message
Author
mrlamest
Posts: 9
Joined: 26.05.2017, 16:05

Plane splitter resets to default location when FreeCommander is relaunched

#1 Post by mrlamest » 25.08.2017, 14:33

I have noticed a problem with the new donor build 754. The splitter that separates the two panes always resets back to its default location when the program is restarted.

Version: FreeCommander XE 2017 Build 754 64-bit donor
Running Windows 10 Creator's Update (version 1703), 64-bit

I am nearly certain this problem began with build 754. It is definitely not a problem is build 740.

Steps to reproduce:

1. Start FreeCommander.
2. Move splitter to non-default location.
3. Close FreeCommander.
4. Re-open FreeCommander.

Notice splitter is back in default location.

The problem also exists when launching FreeCommander with the following arguments:

/N /NewIni=FreeCommanderTest.ini /NoPlugins /Lng=English

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2149
Joined: 10.04.2006, 07:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Plane splitter resets to default location when FreeCommander is relaunched

#2 Post by Marek » 25.08.2017, 15:12

If you mean the tree pane splitter than update to the release 755.

mrlamest
Posts: 9
Joined: 26.05.2017, 16:05

Re: Plane splitter resets to default location when FreeCommander is relaunched

#3 Post by mrlamest » 25.08.2017, 16:23

Yep, sorry. I did not realize a new release had been made available so quickly. :) Thank you.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest