Page 1 of 1

799 BUG - Close all tabs does not work when there are locked tabs along with regular tabs

Posted: 03.06.2019, 23:43
by stephen147

Code: Select all

OS Name:                   Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
OS Version:                10.0.17763 N/A Build 17763
Build 799 x64
How to replicate:
  • Open 4 tabs and lock 3 of those.
  • RMB at a tab and close all.
  • Nothing happens.
Should it not close the last unlocked tab or any tabs that are not locked?

Re: 799 BUG - Close all tabs does not work when there are locked tabs along with regular tabs

Posted: 04.06.2019, 21:03
by Dreamer
Confirmed.

BTW, the option is "Close all tabs", so perhaps it should be renamed to "Close all not locked tabs" or so...

Alternatively, just close all not locked tabs and show the dialog "Close also locked tabs?" - this way we could close just not locked or also locked tabs.

Re: 799 BUG - Close all tabs does not work when there are locked tabs along with regular tabs

Posted: 04.06.2019, 21:14
by stephen147
Yup, this please ..
Alternatively, just close all not locked tabs and show the dialog "Close also locked tabs?"

Re: 799 BUG - Close all tabs does not work when there are locked tabs along with regular tabs

Posted: 05.06.2019, 12:08
by stephen147
Sorry, could that option be expanded to closing tabs across both panels ?

Alternatively, just close all not locked tabs and show the dialog "Close also locked tabs?"
:!: Only this time with a checkbox for closing both panels tabs ??

Re: 799 BUG - Close all tabs does not work when there are locked tabs along with regular tabs

Posted: 05.06.2019, 13:50
by afh
Another problem:
After using "Close all folder tabs" in one tab, activating a saved layout (with hotkey or from layout edit window) doesn't work like it should. Either both, or only one panel don't/doesn't change to the correct folder.

Re: 799 BUG - Close all tabs does not work when there are locked tabs along with regular tabs

Posted: 10.07.2019, 19:25
by stephen147
Thank you for adding this.

Can add the ability to shift+T to undo the tabs. Currently, this doesn't work in 800.

And maybe an option in the context menu to undo the last operation with this command?

Re: 799 BUG - Close all tabs does not work when there are locked tabs along with regular tabs

Posted: 10.07.2019, 20:54
by Dreamer
Weird, using default settings in 800 default hotkey to undo closed tab is Shift+Ctrl+T and it doesn't work, but I'm using hotkey Alt+Z and it works.

BTW The context menu to undo last closed tabs is already implemented, right click the tab bar, or any tab, "Recently closed tabs".

Anyway, please start a new topic for a new issue.

Re: 799 BUG - Close all tabs does not work when there are locked tabs along with regular tabs

Posted: 10.07.2019, 21:00
by stephen147
I must of had brain-freeze as I think it was SHIFT+T I was using.

CTRL+SHIFT+T is the correct shortcut and that works as expected.

Re: 799 BUG - Close all tabs does not work when there are locked tabs along with regular tabs

Posted: 10.07.2019, 21:08
by Dreamer
OK, it works good now too, so I think this one can be closed.

Please start a new topic for any new issues.