Always starts in Desktop

Discussion, questions and support.
Post Reply
Message
Author
2_i
Posts: 5
Joined: 10.04.2013, 21:08

Always starts in Desktop

#1 Post by 2_i » 10.04.2013, 21:18

FreeCommander XE 0.0.0.609, under Win 7 Pro, always starts for me in the Desktop directory, although I have in Settings -> Start program -> Start/TEMP folder chosen "Start with last used folders". The settings are saved, other settings are working. This happens for me on different computers I am work. I did not have that problem with FC 2009. This drives me nuts since I waste time each time getting where I want to be - generally I woiuld like to start where I left. I could not find this behavior reported as a bug. Am I missing something/doing something wrong?

2_i
Posts: 5
Joined: 10.04.2013, 21:08

Re: Always starts in Desktop

#2 Post by 2_i » 10.04.2013, 21:39

OK, I think I found the solution. It apparently only records the last directory from the last graceful exit. Since I have been using FF XE for a few days only I somehow had a misfortune of not terminating gracefully with a useful directory.

joby_toss
Posts: 1346
Joined: 22.07.2009, 19:19
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: Always starts in Desktop

#3 Post by joby_toss » 11.04.2013, 11:13

Also, uncheck this option (4):

Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests