42 inch 4K Monitor - Toolbar issue with custom scaling

Bugs and other issues or requests which have been resolved.
Post Reply
Message
Author
stephen147
Posts: 293
Joined: 18.10.2015, 16:44

42 inch 4K Monitor - Toolbar issue with custom scaling

#1 Post by stephen147 » 26.01.2021, 21:00

I've recently changed monitor to a 4k 42 inch one.

See the problem with the toolbar. There's loads of space below.

If I start a fresh FC session, this problem doesn't exist. But I'm not sure what to change to get it fixed. None of the normal toolbar options Tools>Define action toolbar I've tried work.

Edit:
I found the issue. I'm using custom scaling of 110% and as soon as it's using the standard built-in presets, it works.

It's strange how the fresh FC session doesn't have this problem with the standard toolbar. It does, however, have this issue with favourite toolbars.

Also, see this thread now that I know the problem where Marek say it only supports the defaults. https://freecommander.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=8084
Marek wrote: 28.02.2018, 21:07 FreeCommander support only scaling as on Windows 10: 100, 125, 150, ...
Try 150%, it should works.
Here's the image of the toolbar.

Image
Sceenshots made easy with ShareX.

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 3129
Joined: 10.04.2006, 09:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: 42 inch 4K Monitor - Toolbar issue with custom scaling

#2 Post by Marek » 24.02.2021, 21:05

I think, I have fixed it in the last release.
Could you check it?

stephen147
Posts: 293
Joined: 18.10.2015, 16:44

Re: 42 inch 4K Monitor - Toolbar issue with custom scaling

#3 Post by stephen147 » 24.02.2021, 21:28

Yes, that has solved the problem.

Thanks for the fix.
Sceenshots made easy with ShareX.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests