Help does not work

Bugs and issues.
Locked
Message
Author
paros
Posts: 2
Joined: 05.03.2008, 18:20

Help does not work

#1 Post by paros » 05.03.2008, 18:28

I have followed the instructions for downloading, unziping and installing the help file to the Freecommander directory.

When I select Contents from the Help menu, I the the help HTML Window
The left had window pane show Contents & Index details correctly. However the right hand side window pane always show

" The address is not valid

Most likely causes:
There might be a typing error in the address.
If you clicked on a link, it may be out of date.

What you can try:
Retype the address.

Go back to the previous page. "

Your assistance appreciated
Peter

Karol
Posts: 786
Joined: 19.08.2007, 12:05

#2 Post by Karol » 06.03.2008, 08:07

I do not know, what is your problem, but you can check the HHReg utility.

paros
Posts: 2
Joined: 05.03.2008, 18:20

Help does not work

#3 Post by paros » 07.03.2008, 03:53

Hi Karol

The HHReg utility fixed the problem. I've never seen this issue in the past.

Many thanks
Peter

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests