R343 - Transfer in background can hang

Bugs and issues - current donor version.
Post Reply
Message
Author
Mago
Posts: 32
Joined: 10.05.2008, 00:34

R343 - Transfer in background can hang

#1 Post by Mago » 30.05.2008, 01:08

Steps to reproduce problem:

1. Add FTP connection "McAfee":
Host address: ftp.nai.com
Remote Path: /pub/antivirus/superdat/intel/
Check "Use anonymouse login"
2. Open FTP connection "McAfee"
3. Select the file sdat????.exe and press F5 to copy it to the inactive panel
4. Make the inactive panel active and navigate to another folder with subfolders

Deleting a subfolder now often results in a complete hang of Free Commander. Only workaround is for me to not use Transfer in background option.

Go to the site

Free

/pub/antivirus/superdat/intel/

Marek
Author
Author
Posts: 2944
Joined: 10.04.2006, 09:48
Location: Germany
Contact:

#2 Post by Marek » 04.06.2008, 21:17

I wish that alls bugs are reported so (step by step) :), thanks.
I hope it is fixed in the current beta 344.

Mago
Posts: 32
Joined: 10.05.2008, 00:34

#3 Post by Mago » 04.06.2008, 23:29

Hi Marek,

Tried it several times in R344. Worked correctly each time.
This bug seems resolved.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests